Leave us a review

Loved our service? Let us know!

google logoDr. SofaDr. Sofa
4.5 Stars - Based on 170 User Reviews
facebook logoDr.SofaDr.Sofa
4.5 Stars - Based on 24 User Reviews
yelp logoDr. SofaDr. Sofa
3.5 yelp stars
3.5 Stars - Based on 35 User Reviews

Required field

How do you rate us?
Seth L. Avatar
Seth L.
7/01/2020 - Google

Very fast, super nice, and responsive. They did a quality job. Highly recommend.

pamela r. Avatar
pamela r.
3/22/2020 - Google

If you want an honest, skilled, hard-working expert to help you repair your couch, sofa, or sleeper, Dr. Sofa will help. Frank Lanseadel helped me to repair a highly defective sofa for the best price ever and now I sit and sleep on it comfortably and so do my guests.

Highly recommend!

I have been intending to write a review since Oct. 2019 and wish I had done so sooner.

Pamela R. Avatar
Pamela R.
5 star rating
3/22/2020 - Yelp

If you want an honest, skilled, hard-working expert to help you repair your couch, sofa, or sleeper, Dr. Sofa will help. Frank Lanseadel helped me to repair a highly defective sofa for the best price ever and now I sit and sleep on it comfortably and so do my guests. Highly recommend!I have been intending to write a review since Oct. 2019 and wish I had done so sooner.

Omer E. Avatar
Omer E.
11/03/2019 - Google

Super professional and with a responsive, on time and generous customer service.

Lawrence R. Avatar
Lawrence R.
4 star rating
10/04/2019 - Yelp

If it wasn't for one major mishap early on in our moving day, Dr. Sofa would get 5 stars. They originally sent the wrong truck for my move and this set us back about 3 hours on our tight move window, but they eventually were able to figure it out. They did a great job disassembling, moving, and reassembling our Crate and Barrel sectional. They also moved a couple other items for us. They were flexible on price, did not damage anything, and worked within our budget. I would definitely use them again.

Mary J. Avatar
Mary J.
10/03/2019 - Google

Giovanni was AMAZING! He was here to assist us with an hour and went to our clients home immediately. Our client just called and said he was so professional and really knew his stuff!
We thank you Dr Sofa, will use you again soon 🙂

Michelle P. Avatar
Michelle P.
5/18/2019 - Google

Dr. Sofa was amazing! After moving to NYC, my couch was too wide for the door frame. My moving company suggested Dr. Sofa and after a quick phone call, they were there the following morning. The technicians were wonderful and very efficient. You would never know that the couch was completely disassembled and re-assembled. Would highly recommend for emergencies.

Global H. Avatar
Global H.
5/08/2019 - Google

Interior industry insider tip: Frank and his team are always responsive and able to help our company when in a bind. DO NOT accept any other companies that claim to be Dr. Sofa. This is the original and the one & only you should use for your upholstery and furniture fixes. We have been in business a long time and sometimes large sectionals will not fit into NYC apartment hallways/ stairways/elevators/doorways. If you forget to take out the tape measure, Dr. Sofa is one call way from saving the day.

Robyn G. Avatar
Robyn G.
5/06/2019 - Google

Just excellent. Hard to accurately describe in a few words just how brilliant these folk are. They came, they saw and they most definitely conquered (the 8 floors they had to walk up and the 8' sofa that refused to fit in the service elevator even when broken down). AND you just would not know that the sofa had been taken apart and put back together. I cannot recommend Dr Sofa highly enough.

ROGER P. Avatar
ROGER P.
4/30/2019 - Manual

My wife was so happy with the job you did : My wife was so happy with the job you did that when she got home from work she did an Irish jig! Oh, did I say that my wife is Irish - well she is. Thank you very much.