Leave us a review

Loved our service? Let us know!

google logoDr. SofaDr. Sofa
4.5 Stars - Based on 228 User Reviews
facebook logoDr.SofaDr.Sofa
4.5 Stars - Based on 24 User Reviews
yelp logoDr. SofaDr. Sofa
3.5 yelp stars
3.5 Stars - Based on 34 User Reviews

Required field

How do you rate us?
Mary L. Avatar
Mary L.
9/28/2021 - Google

Steve Pella does an excellent job. He disassembled my sofa, bringing it up a very narrow Boston Row house staircase and put it back together. Once it landed in the living room the sofa was ready to sit on in 25minutes. I am so grateful to his manner, skills and navigation. I was an amazing experience. I thank Dr Sofa for this wonderful service.

Mary Luby Interior Design

M K. Avatar
M K.
9/22/2021 - Google

I am so pleased with Dr. Sofa from beginning to end. Madeline and her technicians are awesome! They delivered superb service and quality work without price gouging. The before and after images speak for themselves..
Bottomline: they kept their word.....I will highly recommend them to other antique dealers like myself. Many, many thanks

Rae F. Avatar
Rae F.
7/21/2021 - Google

Dr. Sofa’s staff was very accommodating to my needs. They were easy to reach by phone, friendly and helpful.
The men did an excellent job of taking apart our old sofa and moving it to a location in our apartment building where it later would be removed for disposal.
I highly recommend them.

JACK P. Avatar
JACK P.
7/01/2021

I PURCHASE A SOFA AND I COULD NOT GET IT INTO MY APARTMENT THE DELIVERY GUYS TOLD ME TO CALL DR. SOFA AND THEY DID THE JOB. THEY HAD TO TAKE THE SOFA APART AND YOU WOULD NEVER KNOW THEY DID THIS. SO FIVE STARS TO DR. SOFA THANK YOU GUYS.

Robyn G. Avatar
Robyn G.
6/21/2021 - Google

Delivery was efficient and went off without a hitch. Dr. Sofa’s handling of what I thought would be a huge problem disassembling and reassembling my couch was a painless process. Their knowledge of the model and exactly what needed to be done to get my couch into my apartment and assembled correctly was outstanding. Will recommend and use them again without hesitation.

Kathy Avatar
Kathy
6/20/2021

Incredible company! The people at Dr. Sofa were awesome! They were all professional and incredibly knowledgeable. The craftsmen who came to my home did an extraordinary job taking my upholstered king headboard apart and reassembling it in our second floor bedroom. It looks like it has never been touched. Highly recommend Dr. Sofa and would not hesitate to use again if the need arises.

Steven D. Avatar
Steven D.
5/24/2021 - Google

Dr. Sofa worked on our couch many years ago so we called them again for a different job and we are just as pleased with the results.

They did a great job on refinishing, reupholstering and repairing our 4 bar stools. They look beautiful! The leather is perfect! We are thrilled with the result!

Highly recommend Dr. Sofa to restore your furniture.

John H. Avatar
John H.
3/26/2021 - Google

I never write reviews. Recommend highly. We had a sectional that wouldn’t fit. Moving company’s “white glove service” was a joke. As we’re arguing with movers, I called Dr. Sofa. WITHIN 2 HRS we were sitting on our new sofa. No lie.
Incredibly nice, very professional, made almost no noise taking apart a sofa in a Co-op hallway. Worth every penny. DO NOT mess around, call these folks and get it done right. If my 8 mo pregnant wife was having a boy, we’d name it after one of these guys.
Now to write a review on our moving company..

T.A. D. Avatar
T.A. D.
3/17/2021 - Google

More than satisfied with this service overall. The technician knew what he was doing and executed quickly to move our sleeper sofa to another floor. It is costly but probably comparable to purchasing a new replacement and having the old piece moved out. Overall, a good experience!

Eileen C. Avatar
Eileen C.
5 star rating
3/16/2021 - Yelp

I was so impressed with Julio Patrone of Furniture Doc and his partner with the re - construction of my sofia and in such a short time.
The couch that I bought could not fit in my door so it had to go to the Furniture Doctor to take apart and re-construct it in my home.

the talent of these two gentlemen was really amazing

Thank you guys

sincerely Eileen