Leave us a review

Loved our service? Let us know!

google logoDr. SofaDr. Sofa
4.5 Stars - Based on 186 User Reviews
facebook logoDr.SofaDr.Sofa
4.5 Stars - Based on 24 User Reviews
yelp logoDr. SofaDr. Sofa
3.5 yelp stars
3.5 Stars - Based on 35 User Reviews

Required field

How do you rate us?
Nadine F. Avatar
Nadine F.
10/30/2020 - Google

A piece of our sectional would not fit down our stairway. But Julio and his partner put my mind at ease and quickly went to work, disassembling the piece efficiently and effectively. I couldn’t believe their expertise! In no time, the sectional was reassembled and my sectional set was complete.. Not only were they skillful but professional and courteous as well. It was worth every penny!

Danielle G. Avatar
Danielle G.
10/27/2020 - Google

We were stuck with our couch in the hallway! We called and they came right away! Gio and George were amazing! They cut our sofa, relocated it to our living room through the small doorway, and repaired where they cut. You can’t even tell where they opened the couch! AND they were done in an hour! So happy with this! Thanks!!

Alec H. Avatar
Alec H.
10/19/2020 - Google

After a traumatic week where we couldn't get two large, custom, non-returnable bookcases into my client's elevator, we called Dr. Sofa. It cost a bit of money BUT they did the impossible, and took apart the bookcases (padded, covered in decorative nail heads) just enough to get them into the space. Super friendly. Super qualified. Definitely recommend.

Jessica A. Avatar
Jessica A.
10/08/2020 - Google

Although it was expensive, it was worth it for the quality and ease of service! I had a couch from Joybird that I couldn't fit into my apartment. Within 2 hours is had been disassembled and reassembled into my apartment! You could never tell the difference! It is just as sturdy and gorgeous as it was meant to be...I am very happy with it 😁

The M. Avatar
The M.
10/07/2020 - Google

They’re magicians, truly! I didn’t think it could be done but in a few hours, they took apart our velvet chesterfield sleeper and re-assembled it, good as new. (All because the freight elevator in our building was too small.) Call them; they come right out!
- Ed & Jen M. (Manhattan)

Zoe A. Avatar
Zoe A.
10/07/2020 - Google

Needed to have my Arhaus King bed taken apart to go up the stairs of my narrow staircase. Not only was Dr.Sofa fast to respond they sent someone out the very next day. They were quick and took care of the integrity of the bed. Looks just how it should! Will definitely be using them again!

Anne M. Avatar
Anne M.
10/07/2020 - Google

I had no idea that this service existed until this past weekend. I am amazed and extremely grateful for their service. Very professional and responsive a little expensive but worth every penny.
The one man team on Sunday did amazing work in quick time!! Very skillfully took apart and
re assembled my sofa. Amazing, amazing experience and I am already telling friends and family about Dr Sofa...
Do you do appliances too need to move a fridge...🤣

Rick F. Avatar
Rick F.
9/30/2020 - Google

Dr. Sofa saved my move. There is no other way around it. After my moving company failed to get some of my items into my new space because of tight quarters, I gave Dr. Sofa a call with their emergency scheduling. The next morning they arrived, broke down, moved and reassembled everything and went on their way. It was the easiest, most customer-centric experience I have had with any company since moving to the New York area. Wish I could give 10 stars to counter the person with the 1 star review. Thank you so much.

Seth L. Avatar
Seth L.
7/01/2020 - Google

Very fast, super nice, and responsive. They did a quality job. Highly recommend.

pamela r. Avatar
pamela r.
3/22/2020 - Google

If you want an honest, skilled, hard-working expert to help you repair your couch, sofa, or sleeper, Dr. Sofa will help. Frank Lanseadel helped me to repair a highly defective sofa for the best price ever and now I sit and sleep on it comfortably and so do my guests.

Highly recommend!

I have been intending to write a review since Oct. 2019 and wish I had done so sooner.